Decent Music Making Program For A Beginner?

Discussion in 'Production' started by Vanchatron, Apr 26, 2011.

1. Vanchatron

Vanchatron New Member

I'm extremely into all types of trance (progressive especially) & Drumb & Bass/Dubstep etc. I often have a lot of free time on my hands, and was thinking of trying to make a few tracks myself, but was wondering just how hard it was.

I heard there are programs you can get for your PC which you can use to create music tracks/beats, but I've no idea which to get.

I've NEVER used a music program before or anything like that and haven't ever really studied anything to do with music, so was wondering if you guys could recommend an easy(ish) music program for a beginner, so I can mess around with it and 'try' to create some tracks as I've got some ideas in my head. I just need to get them made now. A music making program that has all the basics yet is fairly easy to get used to, would be perfect for me.

I'll probably start off making absolutely crap tracks, but perhaps when I get used to it I'll be able to put more effort in and make them a better. Obviously I'm not expecting to get straight onto the program and make a world famous track after just 15 mins, but you get my point. It's worth a shot anyway I think. I just need to know where to start.

Thanks guys, appreciate it.

2. ilovelondon

ilovelondon Call me Jens.

There's so much. But you might like the combination Fruity Loops with a bunch of youtube tutorials (the latter is probably needed whatever program you choose). Also, you better grow to be part of the dnbforum family if your first post is already a question or cry for help. Or i will knock you the fuck out!

:welcome:

3. richie_stix

richie_stix gomby plz

try them all out... its whats best for you, not us ;)

ableton live
    fruity loops
    reason
    logic
    cubase

nuff to get you started... most should have a free demo to try out (y)

4. logikz

logikz I Am Not The King Staff Member