Cubase VST vs. Logic Audio

Discussion in 'Production' started by M-Code, Sep 24, 2002.

  1. M-Code

    M-Code Hubbidy Hibbedy

    Joined:
    May 30, 2002
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    I've been using Cubase 5 for about 2 years now and I can do most of the things I want without too much trouble. I've always had Logic Platinum loaded but really couldn't figure it out. Now i'm just starting to get into it and what i've seen so far looks far more powerful than Cubase.

    I'm interested what you lot use, especially peeps who've used both.

    I'm mainly interested in using it with software plugins but i also run lots of midi hardware aswell.

    Cheers.

    Mike.
     
  2. logikz

    logikz I Am Not The King Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    10,556
    Likes Received:
    2,520
    Location:
    www.easternpromiseaudio.com
    problem with logic is the that there isnt any multiple vst outputs which does complicate things to a certain degree.

    if im wrong and somebody knows how to get that shit running ill be eternally grateful.

    logic has an extremely powerful and intricate design. at first it might look complicated but its really smart and logical once you get into it. ive made 3 tunes in it so far and to tell you the truth i dont have a clue about its real capabilities haha. im just using 2 samplers and the matrix haha.

    but dip on over to DOA tho and download the visual tutorials, they will give you all the basics in a really good and simple way.
     
  3. sdm

    sdm This is Dog Fort

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2001
    Messages:
    12,758
    Likes Received:
    17
    Im interested in findin this out aswell, anyone else have an opinion?

    Nice thread Mr Code ;)
     
  4. M-Code

    M-Code Hubbidy Hibbedy

    Joined:
    May 30, 2002
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Cheers logikz, i will keep at it. From what i've seen in platinum 5.2, you can use multiple outputs on your VST instruments.
     
  5. logikz

    logikz I Am Not The King Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    10,556
    Likes Received:
    2,520
    Location:
    www.easternpromiseaudio.com
    m-code 5.2 isnt available for PC tho right?
     
  6. Triple M

    Triple M Admin

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 1970
    Messages:
    3,732
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Portsmouth, UK
    Never quite understood the draw the lines to ya bits n bobs on logic
    :-/
     
  7. M-Code

    M-Code Hubbidy Hibbedy

    Joined:
    May 30, 2002
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    i'm running 5.2 at the moment. it might have only just come out?
     
  8. logikz

    logikz I Am Not The King Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    10,556
    Likes Received:
    2,520
    Location:
    www.easternpromiseaudio.com
    me neither triple m haha.

    m-code really! hook me up man i need that logic goodness.
     
  9. Jarman666

    Jarman666 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2002
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Itz all about logic for me,ive been using it since V3.5,it just keeps getting better and better,but i'm not happy that there no longer supporting VST..........