Crackling in Cubase

Discussion in 'Production' started by muzzadj, Nov 29, 2009.

  1. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,246
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    Ez all.

    Was wondering if anyone can tell me why when im in cubase and making a drum beat i get a horrible crack that almost overpowers the sample?

    Running an M-Audio Audiophile 2496 soundcard into a line in on my Vestax mixer then out to 80w krk rp5 g2 speakers.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. moriaty

    moriaty Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    4,464
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    between a low hum and a high whine
    increase the buffer from the "device setup" tab (y)
     
  3. Zaphear

    Zaphear LFTD Whore

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Milwaukee WI
    what sample rate are you producing in?
     
  4. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,246
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    cant seem to find it man. Had a look in device setup. Is it called 'buffer' or something else?
     
  5. dubster001

    dubster001 f*** it

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    europe
  6. moriaty

    moriaty Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    4,464
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    between a low hum and a high whine