connecting a sub to alesis

Discussion in 'Drum & Bass' started by dj__c, Feb 19, 2009.

  1. dj__c

    dj__c Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it a simple task to wire up a sub to work alongside alesis m1actives?
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2009
  2. Sammy_Dodger

    Sammy_Dodger Mr Ed

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,559
    Likes Received:
    127
    Location:
    Peckham
    It depends what your running...
     
  3. Nutek

    Nutek movement junglist

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4,051
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Hampshire
    don't some soundcards have multiple outputs?
     
  4. dj__c

    dj__c Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    straight from my djm500 lol, no puter involved just 2decks n mixer
     
  5. ScottyEightSix

    ScottyEightSix HUGE EARS > COMEDY CHIN

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
    Messages:
    13,064
    Likes Received:
    623
    Location:
    CHINFORD
    do you not have multiple outputs on your mixer?

    Also what sort of conection your sub got?
     
  6. dj__c

    dj__c Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    ahh fuck dint think bout usin a different output off the mixer,i would av 2 run a amp to power it aswell, wud ther be a delay between the sub and the ultra responsive monitors?
     
  7. ScottyEightSix

    ScottyEightSix HUGE EARS > COMEDY CHIN

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
    Messages:
    13,064
    Likes Received:
    623
    Location:
    CHINFORD
    I wouldnt of thought so, delays only really start to kick in when your wiring big sound systems up and you have meters and meters of cables...
     
  8. Fes Rock

    Fes Rock Nothing..........

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Messages:
    15,258
    Likes Received:
    138
    Location:
    U WOT M8?
    should have an amp anyway. cant have your djm to put out much power. unless u wana fry each Chanel one by one
     
  9. dj__c

    dj__c Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    obviously dont need a amp cuz teh speakers are active anyways lol