Commix.

Discussion in 'Production' started by Pyrolysis, Jun 28, 2009.

  1. Pyrolysis

    Pyrolysis Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    1
    Does anyone know what software Commix use? :)
     
  2. *State

    *State Self confessed VW nut

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South wales.
    Cubase i think, but i could be wrong.
     
  3. thedjnifty

    thedjnifty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,266
    Likes Received:
    46
    Believe it or not, they use Reason

    Probably rewired through Cubase for processing and mixing down
     
  4. kama

    kama benkama.net

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Messages:
    2,768
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Halfway between the gutter and stars
    From an interview I've read a few months back I understood that they like to use some hardware too, loaning synths off friends or wherever, then sampling them to death and returning... sounds like a good policy to me, I just wish my friends had any synths at all!
     
  5. Pyrolysis

    Pyrolysis Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    1
  6. sam the dnb man

    sam the dnb man Variation

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,435
    Likes Received:
    562
    Location:
    Feltham
    Yeah their tunes do have that 'grittyness' about them
     
  7. sook

    sook Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah they are reason users...