Can't get ANY sound from Massive..

Discussion in 'Production' started by GoldnSilver, Jan 6, 2010.

  1. GoldnSilver

    GoldnSilver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is probably fixed by the click of a button (literally) but I have the NI Massive Demo for the moment and I was messing around before making some sounds, but now, it suddenly stopped. Why can't I hear anything at all?
     
  2. hooka

    hooka Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    because its a demo maybe...
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2010
  3. GoldnSilver

    GoldnSilver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nah, cos I was getting sound before, but now it isnt making sound, on the levels on the right, like Left and Right channles the lines are going up as if theres being sound produced but sound isn't coming out. My speakers are fine by the way.. What the hell is wrong?
     
  4. Riisu

    Riisu Not the Preacher Man

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    7,307
    Likes Received:
    226
    Location:
    Hornchurch
    probably this.
     
  5. moriaty

    moriaty Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    4,464
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    between a low hum and a high whine
    from NI website
     
  6. subprime

    subprime Dysjoint

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    94
    Location:
    NZ
    Gotta be short, sharp and rendered to audio before the clock runs out.
     
  7. GoldnSilver

    GoldnSilver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Right, I've got the full version now. I've worked it out, if I have anything which is outputting sound open, (even YouTube) then Massive won't output anything, so I have to close down pretty much everything and just use Massive. I made myself a synth then installed the Massive plug-in too FL Studio. I don't have a MIDI controller so I was using my keys on my computer keyboard to listen to the notes but now when I open up Massive in FL Studio they don't produce sound and even the sound levels don't go up.. Whats happening? Do I need a MIDI controller?
     
  8. Riisu

    Riisu Not the Preacher Man

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    7,307
    Likes Received:
    226
    Location:
    Hornchurch
    might need to buy the legitimate version.
     
  9. Krispy

    Krispy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Maybe you need a better soundcard capable of processing more sounds at once? Just guessing
     
  10. MlDD

    MlDD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have that problemen to.. The massive standalone works but in fl not.
    i'm using fl 12, anyone that can help? :)