Can I produce Tech Itch style d&b with FL Studio 5

Discussion in 'Production' started by dankalicious, Jun 9, 2005.

  1. dankalicious

    dankalicious I've been naughty, I'm banned

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have FL Studio 5 and Ableton Live4, Soundforge and several VST's. Can I make Tech Itch and Dillinja sounding d&b. I am just starting out with production and this all i have access to. :jackson:
     
  2. AaronPatey

    AaronPatey New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    In practice you can make just about anything with FL studio.

    I am usin FL Studio v5 right now and all I really make is techy DnB like dillinja & tech itch.

    Hit me up on msn if you have it: aaronpatey@gmail.com

    If not send me an email or whatever.
     
  3. Dustek

    Dustek Finished the PhD

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,914
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    London on the Wisla
    If you spend a lot of time and learn the subtleties of EQ and compression...
     
  4. dankalicious

    dankalicious I've been naughty, I'm banned

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    are there any websites that would put me on the right path? i notice u are from Poland? my best friend is from Warsaw. he moved here about 8 years ago. his name is Voytek.
     
  5. DjEffect

    DjEffect lethaleffect.co.uk

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK / Belgium
  6. Dustek

    Dustek Finished the PhD

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,914
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    London on the Wisla
    Poland... Its Wojtek btw, Voytek would be Russian or Finnish.

    The tutorial linked above is good but you really really need to spend time practising. I've done a lot and my stuff still sounds like shit...
     
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2005
  7. Affliction

    Affliction thought size didnt matter

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2002
    Messages:
    1,197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Portsmouth, UK
    well that's a question of talent rather than what gear you have access to...

    People put to much emphasis on software & gear, just remember one thing, all things being equal, there is not one piece of gear which is incapable of making a shit tune, or one piece of gear which is incapable of making a good tune...

    The quality of the production comes from the producer...
     
  8. dankalicious

    dankalicious I've been naughty, I'm banned

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    I appreciate all the help. I listen to jungletrain all the time. I spelled it Voytek cause we call him tek
     
  9. teksteppa

    teksteppa Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2005
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    let me tell you this...........

    It does'nt really matter what sequencer you use Lgic,FL,SX,Sonar,Reason all of these have one thing in common - they play back samples etc!

    So as long as you can play back samples in the same quality they are recorded and use vst soft synths / hardware in your sequencer it up to YOU what stlye of DnB you wanna make,don't think that you can only make 'Dillinja' stlye music in Logic or Sx or whatever,its all about what YOU as a producer put into you sequencer and all the various processing 'eq-compression-etc' you use.......

    All the best,keep it real

    Tek-Steppa (DarkFm crew)
     
  10. Syn1kal

    Syn1kal New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bedfordshire
    Wen uv finished a tune is it best to master it in the programme you made it in or extenal software? eg T-Racks...?????
     
  11. Serum

    Serum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2002
    Messages:
    2,090
    Likes Received:
    145
    Location:
    London
    Depends on your plugins and which you think gives the best sound.