calling all logic heads!

Discussion in 'Production' started by hooka, Feb 23, 2010.

  1. hooka

    hooka Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    right so i wanted to rinse out the arp in the environment. routed it to my exs24 and it works all fine and dandy.

    THE PROBLEM

    once i try and bounce my arpilicous tune it screws up!! its right at the beginning of the phrase.
    sorta sounds like a sustaining note ...

    arp me up !!!
     
  2. TongueFlap

    TongueFlap Flappin'

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    8
    bounce it in real time
     
  3. hooka

    hooka Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea i thought of that its just a bit long if i wanna keep changin it ... and i didnt reallly see why it was screwin up on the bounce

    nice one though tounge flap
     
  4. TongueFlap

    TongueFlap Flappin'

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    8
    another way round it is to write out the arps in the piano roll.. just need to know some scales :)
    then you can bounce the normal way
     
  5. hooka

    hooka Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea il probs use that method from now. so much for the arp making life easier though!
     
  6. TongueFlap

    TongueFlap Flappin'

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    8
    i tried another way but it didnt work. tired sending the arp channel to a bus, made a new channel and had the input as the bus. then i realised that the arp is triggered from your synth channel. Just have to bounce the channel instead and chop it up.. long!