broke up with my girlfriend

Discussion in 'Waffle' started by moriaty, May 27, 2008.

1. moriaty

moriaty Active Member

so yeah, 19 months after meeting a person who could not only tolerate me, but actually thought i was cool, im back to being single.
    the weird thing is that it was me who ended it, but i feel terrible.
    i honestly thought that the first thing id do was to go out and look for other women, but i cant even leave the house.
    granted, this was my first "serious" relationship, and i have zero experience in dealing with this stuff. I mean, i have been given shit by women many times in the past, and i know exactly how this feels, but this time im just confused.
    was i wrong ? was i right ? wtf ?

i dont even know why im writing this here. its honestly not a cry for attention, im just really confused and need to blabber on for a bit..
    sorry
    ta

2. shadowdemon1990

shadowdemon1990 Original Nuttah

So why did u break up then ??

3. Prospekt

Prospekt Active Member

Sorry to hear that mate, always a hard thing to deal with especially long term. Obviously people on here won't know the ins and outs of it all so they won't be able to tell you if it was wrong or right. If it felt right to you then it must be. Gut instinct and all that, but.....keep you head up innit!!

4. Da'DGee

Da'DGee Scousebuster

Keep listening to heart and instinct.. First serious relationchip is the best, but not if youre not happy.

5. moriaty

moriaty Active Member

ok, so..
    emma is the nicest person ive ever met.
    she used to be a goth, but she's gone full circle and she's always very lively now, but still has that subconscious depressing persona, which is very similar to mine . she loves the music i like, and she's into photography, with a decent assistant job at a good photo company, so no boring chick there.
    Plus, the sex is good. not amazing, but it never really is, so i was happy.
    now