Automating Resampled Bass In Ableton

Discussion in 'Production' started by Hypoxia, Feb 4, 2011.

  1. Hypoxia

    Hypoxia New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is my first post at dnbforum after being a silent member for a few weeks;)

    Basically, I have been using ableton to resample bass sounds to create sounds I like, then loading the audio into abletons built in sampler to apply lfo etc. I was wondering what everyone else uses, as it seems a bit basic. I'm looking for something that has a step performer etc if you get my drift.

    Peace
     
  2. TongueFlap

    TongueFlap Flappin'

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    8
    Surely apply your filters on to the audio and automate it? Inless im not getting your question.
     
  3. Hypoxia

    Hypoxia New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    So instead of using a step performer I would just automate my filters? Seems difficult to create in time automation by drawing automation lines.
     
  4. TongueFlap

    TongueFlap Flappin'

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    8
    inless you have a midi keyboard with some knobs you can assign to the filters? then record it on the fly
    I dont use Live much, so im not sure about the step performer.
     
  5. Hypoxia

    Hypoxia New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah right cheers for the help. I've got a midi controller that I haven't used much. Just getting back into producing so might have to wire it up.
     
  6. TongueFlap

    TongueFlap Flappin'

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    8
    its really easy to assign stuff in live. can do some crazy stuff with it