Asking for feedback on Drumstep/Drum and Bass track

Discussion in 'New Talent & Track Reviews' started by Altudio, Jan 13, 2016.

1. Altudio

Altudio New Member

Hey guys, this is my last production.

I've been producting for 4 years now. I'd like to know if i'm going to the right direction and what are my mistakes.
    If you took the time to listen to this track entirely i hope you enjoyed it and i would be very glad to read your feedback, feel free to bring any form of critisism. Thank you very much for this help.

2. mugatu

mugatu Verva Music

What other music do you make if you make other styles and what music do you listen to? (headphone listening) So ill start on the drums, i like the percussion and rides, but im not digging the snare to much, you wouldnt need too much of a tail on it as youve got lots of other parts filling that space but maybe a little longer, the stuff i make now i really like a lot of movement and pump in the drums, i sidechain a lot of breaks rides everything to the kick and snare via a trigger channel, ill have up to 4 trigger channels giving me different movements, like a kick channel, kick and snare, 4x4, and stuff for bass... if you dont do anything like that maybe have a play using stuff like that? Its helped my drum creating. So the bass and sound design is okay, its a catchy tune very detective movie style. But id i like a bit more variation, transition stuff. The idea of the track is good! Keep it up mate

3. Altudio

Altudio New Member

I mostly make drum & bass, but i also like to make ambient music and i started making psytrance recently.
    I can't make real dnb thought because i can't manage to end up with a decent neurofunk bass on my synth plugin.
    I listen to most subgenres of dnb, drumstep, dubstep, edm, progressive psytrance and psychedelic ambient.