Anyone got ipod touch help me

Discussion in 'Waffle' started by Junglist_007, Jul 23, 2009.

  1. Junglist_007

    Junglist_007 learning difficulties

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,576
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Kent, UK
    I bought ipod touch few days ago but i can't get the bloody thing to connect to the internt through Wi-Fi. I put the network key/password in when it asks me to but it wont connect. I know it's the right code all other laptops connect to it . Went to pub and MacDonalds which had free wireless but it wouldnt connect to them. Anyone else had this problem?
     
  2. Fes Rock

    Fes Rock Nothing..........

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Messages:
    15,258
    Likes Received:
    138
    Location:
    U WOT M8?
    apple has some of the best customer service in the world. call them they will sort you out.
     
  3. Gloxxy

    Gloxxy I SNORT COAL

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6,166
    Likes Received:
    952
    Location:
    TUT' MINES
    I know this might sound stupid but have you turn the wireless on in the settings?
     
  4. D-Tektiv

    D-Tektiv Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Brandon, Florida
    Was tempted to say that...i notice when i'm drivin' the wi-fi turns off, because i went to settings for something else and noticed it was off. When i get in range of a wi-fi, and if it's an unsecure signal, it picks it up, like at the airports on my recent trip, etc..but yeah, like Fes said, call Apple, or troubleshoot in the itunes Help section..
     
  5. Junglist_007

    Junglist_007 learning difficulties

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,576
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Kent, UK
    Yeah turned on. I read some were on net that there was problem with 1st gen itouch. Also read you can hack it (jailbreak) it. Just wondering if that was true. Thanks for replys. Call apple or take it back to the shop get another one.
     
  6. Gloxxy

    Gloxxy I SNORT COAL

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6,166
    Likes Received:
    952
    Location:
    TUT' MINES
    So you bought a 1st gen iPod touch from the shop. That must be old stock as the 3rd gen is out now.
     
  7. Junglist_007

    Junglist_007 learning difficulties

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,576
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Kent, UK
    Trust me to get it wrong. I didnt know about the gen till i looked it up on the net. I take it back tomorrow get newer gen now i know.
     
  8. Riisu

    Riisu Not the Preacher Man

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    7,307
    Likes Received:
    226
    Location:
    Hornchurch
    your problem is you bought an iTouch instead of an iPhone.