Another stupid cubase question

Discussion in 'Production' started by Dubsta, May 16, 2013.

  1. Dubsta

    Dubsta Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,371
    Likes Received:
    49
    What do i use as a sampler in cubase.....What i mean is, say i wanted to run a pad or a vocal thru something.....In reason theres the nn19, what yoiu use in cubase....built in vst's only
     
  2. SAM2010

    SAM2010 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    27
    There isn't one mate.

    Have a look at Kontakt - great vst.
     
  3. terratactics

    terratactics Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    14
    Yeah, this where Cubase majorly fails for me - no built in sampler! There's Steinberg HALion, but you have to buy that.