Anomaly ANM021: psy/OPs – HIVE EP OUT NOW!

Anomaly ANM021: psy/OPs – HIVE EP


'ANOMALY' is excited to announce its twenty-first release: psy/OPs – HIVE EP

Anomaly is very happy to introduce the HIVE EP, the debut EP on Anomaly for a very talented up-and-coming producer from Melbourne - psy/OPs. The EP features four brilliantly crafted tracks which span the full spectrum of Drum n Bass, Future Jungle, Dubstep and Breakbeat sounds! If this first EP on Anomaly is anything to go by, psy/OPs is definitely one to look out for!

ANM021-A: psy/OPs – The Bee [Original Mix]
First up on the HIVE EP is ‘The Bee’ – a euphoric dancefloor-oriented Drum n Bass number featuring uplifting ravey synths juxtaposed with tearing hoovers and tough drum breaks. This one is guaranteed to set the dancefloor alight!
ANM021-B: psy/OPs – The Bee [Future VIP]
Next up, psy/OPs gives ‘The Bee’ a future jungle workover, with his Future VIP remix. Keeping the same ravey vibe as the Original Mix, but dropping the tempo and re-working the flow for the new skool future jungle crew, this remix is a banger!
ANM021-C: psy/OPs – Splice
Showing his versatility with the third track on the HIVE EP, psy/OPs brings the darkness with his very dubstep influenced roller entitled ‘Splice’. This track breaks down the barriers between genres and fuses together menacing ambient sounds, hoovers, dubby breakbeats, with a dash of wobble and will appeal to both dubstep purists and the future jungle crew alike.
ANM021-D: psy/OPs – Push
Rounding off an incredible EP, ‘Push’ reinforces just how versatile psy/OPs is. This deep, euphoric and trance-influenced breakbeat number features serious bass and lush vocals. This one is not for the faint-hearted!
DJ Support:
Anomaly releases are currently being supported by DJs the likes of: Tango & Ratty (UK), Doc S Gachet (UK), Kenny Ken (UK), Bay B Kane (UK), Luna-C (USA), Pilgrim (UK), Madcap (UK), Vinyl Junkie (UK), Mulder (UK), AK1200 (USA), Jay Cunning (UK), Rennie Pilgrem (UK), Yoof (UK), Faydz (UK), Electrux (UK), Ceos (USA), John Grief (UK), Strange Rollers (UK), Secret Society (UK), Outrage (UK), MK2k (Germany), Glenn Aston (UK), Simon Holmes (UK), Generic Bass (Switzerland), AST (UK), JayTee (UK), Requiem (UK), JRampage (UK), Digitally Mashed (UK), Andy F (UK), Silvahfonk (Holland), Olie Bassweight (NZ), Firefly (NZ), FlekC (NZ), Organikismness (NZ), C:1 (AUS), Time Travel (AUS), Erther (AUS), Kranky (AUS), Lethal (AUS), psy/OPs (AUS), and many more...

Release Dates
Out 6th April 2013 exclusively for the first two weeks @ Anomaly Digital Music Store
Out 20th April 2013 @ Trackitdown / Juno / Addictech / Ravedownload / DJDownload / Digital-Tunes / IMO Download

For more information regarding Anomaly, including DJ mixes, news, preview clips of forthcoming tunes, artist bios, interviews, etc please visit us at:

or on these other popular websites –