Agressive Hard Dark Bass Lines

Evil7

Hi im Jarrod
I love music and im a musician who plays many instruments mainly the guitar.
I have some questions about some Drum and Bass sounds and the equipment used to create these sounds.
I have some knowledge of digital equiptment.. Mainly i understand how midi controlers can be used with computers and software ect...... I also am getting a roland sp404sx sampling workstation.. I know a little about samples and sequencers ect.. I Understand how Turntable mixing is done some what....

Here is my question..
In drum and bass music... how are the deep long sworping bass lines created... What equiptment is first used to Map out these bass lines.... I want to be able to use these sounds in other types of music in a real time situation on stage.... sort of Like how you can create a drum kit on mpc pads or sampler pads.... I want to create my own "Swarping bass notes" in a Sampler... But i dont want to sample other artists bass sounds... I want to create my own...
I need to know where the Bass comes from.... haha

If this makes any since to anyone please help me....

Safe geezer, Welcome to the forum!

Oh and with reference to your question... I've not a fucking clue mate!
Someone on here should be able to help you out though...

I sure Hope so... I know there is software that makes these sounds ... im guessing i can sample these from the computer... i just need some expert help and advice on software for basslines ect... I read on the forum lastnight and learned a little... but yeah i hope someone can help me see this process more clearly... ect....