Admin login pop up

Discussion in 'Drum & Bass' started by Ray Rampage, Dec 28, 2009.

  1. Ray Rampage

    Ray Rampage Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    55
    Location:
    Basildon aka Bas Vegas
    This keeps popping up, kinda getting jarring now.

    Any idea why admin/ mods?


    [​IMG]
     
  2. Fes Rock

    Fes Rock Nothing..........

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Messages:
    15,258
    Likes Received:
    138
    Location:
    U WOT M8?
    dunno, it happens on google chrome, just a glitch
     
  3. eada

    eada Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    서울
    was wondering the same...
     
  4. jmzmaloney

    jmzmaloney ENTHUSED WITH ETHNOGRAPHIC PLUNDERPHONICS Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    11,151
    Likes Received:
    2,585
    Location:
    KARLS TLACK BWAT
    6 Quick N Dirty Photo's, Designer Couches and Daft Punk albums. Thats some viewing you got going on there.
     
  5. Ray Rampage

    Ray Rampage Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    55
    Location:
    Basildon aka Bas Vegas
    design stuff, believe it or not lol
     
  6. barbarella

    barbarella Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,163
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    FFM for now
    just bring that "identification required" window to the bottom of the screen, then u can navigate on the forum , make sure u close chrome when u wanna browse other pages
     
  7. smaur

    smaur bacon

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Reading
    One of the server admins need to take a look at the IIS log on the server. They can then find out what resource is requesting authentication, I'm sure its filling up their log nicely.

    It's even doing it for pages/files that don't exist such as http://dnbforum.com/fasdasd ;)
     
  8. barbarella

    barbarella Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,163
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    FFM for now
    its even doing it when i access my intranet for work....which dont make any sense cause i cant even put the password...so i dont use chrome for work and the forum :)

    [​IMG]
     
  9. smaur

    smaur bacon

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Reading
    They're two different prompts.

    The one thats appearing on dnbforum for Chrome users is most likely authentication requested by the webserver. Your work's prompt is controlled by JavaScript.
     
  10. mistasfx

    mistasfx MISTA SFX

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,217
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Near the Lake District
    Yea fuckin annoying this
     
  11. alz

    alz compress to impress

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,535
    Likes Received:
    63
    Location:
    Oxford
    yeh i keep gettin it too!