Accidents at work

Discussion in 'Waffle' started by Mr Fletch, Jan 10, 2012.

1. Mr Fletch

Mr Fletch aka KRONIX

Being a chef, I'm used to the odd cut, and burn, it comes with the territory. But today I went one step further, and successfully managed to slice the tip of my left index finger clean off, from about halfway down the nail!
    Fuck knows where the tip went (probably in some poor sods food), anyway, they couldnt stitch it as there was nothing there to stitch, so it's all bandaged good and proper, and stings like a bitch!

So, I'm wondering, what sort of stupid accidents have you guys ever had in the workplace?

2. hyperd4eva

hyperd4eva H&M SCARVES

once mowed someones lawn when i was an apprentice landscaping.. over filled the mower with oil and when i had finished i realised id turned the whole lawn black!

3. jmzmaloney

jmzmaloney ENTHUSED WITH ETHNOGRAPHIC PLUNDERPHONICS Staff Member

Nearly got nocked out by a potato, stupid electronic door wouldnt open quick enough, tried to do an Indiana Jones roll under the door, guy was trying to hit me in the leg, but the Indy roll put me in the firing line. Quite a few vegetable injuries. Funniest thing I ever saw was a guy lying underneath a whole cage of loose potatoes after catching a hole, walked out into the back corridor, there he was with a cage and 2000 kilos of potatoes on top of him.

---------- Post added at 15:55 ---------- Previous post was at 15:49 ----------

Fuck I've got lots of stories from work theyre coming back to me, another funny one was a guy was trying to adjust a shelf of wine, had half his body underneath the shelf, the shelf collapsed and knocked him out, he was still standing up with the shelf on top of him, you could just see his legs poking out and 50 bottles of smashed vino all over the place.