ableton crashing

Discussion in 'Production' started by cohma101, Nov 16, 2013.

  1. cohma101

    cohma101 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    MA
    ok. . . . .Im pissed. About every ten minutes ableton crashes. only while its playing. it just stops. the play button is still green, as if its playing, but its not. it'll sit like that until i force close it, or it says 'ableton encountered a serious error'. right now I'm running a kick, snare and a couple bass tracks. . . . . .nothing crazy, not even close to cpu over consumption. I'm even more pissed because I used a stolen ableton 8 for years. Now I purchase Live 9 and I can't even get into anything without it just not working. Its so bad, when i use midi, i need to freeze and flatten, so when it crashes, i don't lose what i made. Its fucking ridiculous. . . . . .. please tell me someone has a fix for this. I even sent the report to ableton, with no response!!

    Macbook pro
    Ableton 9 9.0.6
    Yes, its payed for
    yes, vst's are payed for.
     
  2. Dugg Funnie

    Dugg Funnie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1,401
    Likes Received:
    238
    lol get a real DAW, XD.
     
    Mania likes this.
  3. Mania

    Mania i fukin wot m8

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages:
    1,524
    Likes Received:
    412
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria, AUS
    *cough*LogicX*cough*

    But on a serious note, it sounds like an isolated incident, so i'd recommend checking out Ableton.com's support section, or maybe just give them a call. You might have to end up reinstalling, which is fine, because you still keep all your shit
     
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2013
  4. cohma101

    cohma101 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    MA
    Real DAW?! :( Hows the switch to logic????? I thought about it.