PROBLEMS WITH N.I. MASSIVE

Discussion in 'Production' started by MuttleyDubs, Apr 25, 2008.

  1. MuttleyDubs

    MuttleyDubs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    BRIZZLE
    Easy, having big problems with N.I Massive, its been working fine for about a week, and now it closes straight away when I open it. I've tried all the normal stuff like completely removing it, reinstalling, i've reinstalled FL7, all the usual shit, nothing works.
    If anyone's got any idea why this is happening or how to fix it please speak up, urgently!
    Cheers :rolf:
     
  2. tarranjoe

    tarranjoe Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    manchester
    is it a cracked version?
     
  3. MuttleyDubs

    MuttleyDubs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    BRIZZLE
    no probs, sorted it. if anyone else has the problem...

    "I was having the same troubles, but after a bit of searching, I found a solution. There's a file called NIMassiveDataBase inside the following directory. I removed this file from the directory (just to be safe in case I lost any custom presets/whatnot) and started up FL and loaded Massive with no problems. NIMassiveDataBase can actually just be deleted without any effect on presets or Massive itself.


    C:\Documents and Settings\*****\Local Settings\Application Data\Native Instruments\Massive "
     
  4. EWOKS

    EWOKS Supreme Crab Leader

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    7,358
    Likes Received:
    333
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    how good is N.I. Massive ... ive got it but never got round to using it , got any good tips or settings that i could give ago ...

    :rolf:
     
  5. MuttleyDubs

    MuttleyDubs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    BRIZZLE
    its amazing. :orly:
    pretty much best synth ive used ever, not used many though
    just check out the preset browser and change the shit, have a listen and figure out what does what
    its pretty simple but theres a good wobble tutorial:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nZYDmw2pYOk
     
  6. AfroJafro

    AfroJafro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    East Sussex


    yeah had the same problem once. Long
    was just gonna tell you to do this.
    Glad u sorted this :)
     
  7. MuttleyDubs

    MuttleyDubs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    BRIZZLE
    cheers man
     
  8. tarranjoe

    tarranjoe Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    manchester
    massive is a sick synth, very user friendly and great fun to play with
     
  9. Reference

    Reference fair shout.

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Aldershot
    is there anymore presets available to download for massive, i don't wanna be stayin with the same sound as everyone else
     
  10. MuttleyDubs

    MuttleyDubs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    BRIZZLE
    not sure man havn't checked, but you could always take one of the presets and edit it...just play around with it to make your own noise:violin:
     
  11. Winnie

    Winnie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i had the same problem to, but wiv vista 64bit so the location was diffrent if any wanted to know it it's.....

    C:\Users\*****\AppData\Local\Native Instruments\Massive......(NIMassiveDataBase)
     
  12. Protoplasym

    Protoplasym Nuskool

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    893
    Likes Received:
    4
    It's a CPU hog = retarded... but it makes some great sounds and is highly programmable.


    Good tips = use it.
    Settings = I think they call those things Presets, but I'm not quite sure.



    :wave:
     
  13. RUSSLA

    RUSSLA DNBF Monarch

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    5,496
    Likes Received:
    455
    Location:
    Bournemouth, UK
    I've been having this problem with a cracked version on Logic. Might give this a go and see if it works (y)
     
  14. sato

    sato Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    6
    you will recognise a lot of the presets from some big tunes
     
  15. groelle

    groelle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    5,507
    Likes Received:
    91
    Location:
    northern germany
    brutal electro ftw! :D
     
  16. JamesZero

    JamesZero aka Zero Beats

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,913
    Likes Received:
    83
    Location:
    South London
    haha, that is in so many tunes!

    They have just released a new present pack for it called Massive Threat I think. 200 new presets.
     
  17. RUSSLA

    RUSSLA DNBF Monarch

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    5,496
    Likes Received:
    455
    Location:
    Bournemouth, UK
    ^^ Sweet!
     
  18. thedjnifty

    thedjnifty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,226
    Likes Received:
    28
    Any idea where you can get this?

    Is it free?
     
  19. groelle

    groelle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    5,507
    Likes Received:
    91
    Location:
    northern germany
    no. 50€ from ni internet store.

    edit: btw, this file is non-existent on my pc, massive crashes tho.
     
  20. JamesZero

    JamesZero aka Zero Beats

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,913
    Likes Received:
    83
    Location:
    South London
    You can get it from there website, but as groelle says it's 50 Euros.
     

Share This Page