1. DNB Forum TB303 Competition - Vote for your favourite track here!

how do i make reese synth bass?

Discussion in 'Production' started by dar kist, Aug 4, 2007.

  1. dar kist

    dar kist KYRO

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Palmerston North
    im trying to figger out how to make reese bass
    i use the latest version of logic , can any body help? is there a peace of software i should get? im sure i should be able to make it in logic. cheers guys
     
  2. Dustek

    Dustek Finished the PhD

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,914
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    London on the Wisla
    We need a Logikz signal, like the Bat Signal!
     
  3. dar kist

    dar kist KYRO

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Palmerston North
    sorry? i dont get what you said?? Logikz signal? bat signal, only been producing for 8 months, so im a bit of a noob
     
  4. Dustek

    Dustek Finished the PhD

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,914
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    London on the Wisla
    Send a private message to Logikz on this forum or do a search of the topics in this forum.
     
  5. dar kist

    dar kist KYRO

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Palmerston North
    all right wicked, i see what ya saying now. cheers ill try em
     
  6. logikz

    logikz I Am Not The King Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    8,664
    Likes Received:
    1,778
    Location:
    www.easternpromiseaudio.com
    haha logikz signal, well, in a nutshell,

    1. 2 saw waves
    2. detune
    3. distort
    4. resample
    5. open two copies of sample, lp one, hp the other, and layer.

    ...and so forth. there are literally as many ways to do it as there are people in the world.
    therere also five million threads on the subject, as im sure you noticed.
     
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2007
  7. dar kist

    dar kist KYRO

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Palmerston North
    So do you detune them untel they sound the way you want?? and what does resample mean? and last what does lp and hp mean,

    ive only been prod for about 10 months now, still very new to it all

    would apresiate some more details,

    cheers logikz
     
  8. vickvega

    vickvega Mr. Blonde

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    badlands of nc.
    lp-lowpass filter
    hp-highpass filter
     
  9. logikz

    logikz I Am Not The King Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    8,664
    Likes Received:
    1,778
    Location:
    www.easternpromiseaudio.com
    yep just detune until you get a nice sound. resampling means that you record the synth with all the effects over it and use it as a sample. and then you do it again, sort of thing. some other nice stuff is automated eq and loop points.
     
  10. dar kist

    dar kist KYRO

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Palmerston North
    cool im starting to understand now, any other advice would be wicked,

    thanks alot for ya help guys
     
  11. blal

    blal bl*****istration

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    experiment, distort, chail multiple fx, export
    import, duplicate, chop rearrange, add fx, load into kontakt
    play notes, export, import .. . . . ..
     

Share This Page