CDJ2000 HID Mode Serato

Discussion in 'DJ's, MC's, and Turntablism' started by djpeach, Feb 16, 2012.

  1. djpeach

    djpeach Original Nuttah

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Newcastle
    I was playing out the other night and couldn't figure out how to connect both CDJs to work in HID mode with serato.

    (I only had one USB cable, but the CDJs were connected by ethernet cable, hence i could only connect the CDJ that was plugged in via USB.)

    Is there a trick to it? or will i have to buy another cable for the grand sum of £2? i just dont like to plug too many devices in my usb hub...

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. Forau

    Forau CONCUSSION RECS

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,802
    Likes Received:
    261
    Location:
    Room 2 @ Fabric
    One piece of advice, dont use a USB hub when attaching dvs's etc/cdj's etc. EVER.
     
  3. D Double U

    D Double U FQ Sessions

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Brighton, UK
    ^ As above...hugely unreliable...the only thing about vdj systems that are!

    There is a option in the settings menu that needs to be enabled to advance hid mode in order to even use them in native mode with serato...

    Ill check and see if there is a definitive answer to this...
     
  4. dirty breaks

    dirty breaks Guest

    looking up HID mode pon tinternets 'cause i had'nt heard of it until now, and i found this...





    o_O o_O o_O
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 12, 2015
  5. djpeach

    djpeach Original Nuttah

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Newcastle
    I Don't really have a choice... I use a macbook pro with only 2 usb slots. obviously I allocate one port for the soundcard, and the other for a (powered) usb hub which has dicers,CDJs, sometimes an lpd8
     

Share This Page