Need someone with a decent setup to judge this b-line

n.minas

As the title says i want you guys to listen to this b-line and give me your thoughts.

I not interested in the pattern of it or any other aspect of the loop other than the actual sound quality of the bass on a decent setup.

I dont have a sub and my monitors dont really cope with it but on my house stereo it sounds good to me so i just want to know how close/far away i am from a decent sounding bass line.

I am a noob so please dont be cussing my efforts, i just need to know if i have a decent sound that shakes up the place in the right way. Ive spent ages on it trying to give it a nice deep sub sound but did not back it up with a sub as my pluggin and a few effect sort of gave it that sub feel to it anyway. Well i think so but i cant wait for your criticisms to be honest as thats the only way im going to learn.

Anyways sorry for rambling peeps and thanks in advance for any help you can offer the noob!

http://soundcloud.com/knowledgehungry/dnb-rework

Just relized i posted in the wrong place sorry !!

Last edited:
easy mate... personally i don't use 'effects' to create a sub bass, you loose an element of control. Even if i make a synth that still has really deep tones, i duplicate it and use one for the sub and one for synth.

and sorry, no decent system to check this out on! and one last bit of advice, sign up to soundcloud and get an account so you can host your music... people are far less likely to listen if they have to download something ;)

First of all thank you both for your quick response, there much appreciated

Sound advice richie_stix i will get an account with them asap, When you say"i duplicate it and use one for the sub and one for synth" do you mean you duplicate the pattern of the bass and then add a sub in the same pattern so the play together?