Help a beginner out.

MSUK

Hey guys, I'm new here.
Now, I apologize in advance if this is the wrong forum to ask this. I've been doing alot of googling today and I stumbled across this site and thought that it might be a good idea to request some help/advice here, seeming to first impression, that most of you guys specialize in this genre.
One more thing, I apologize if I sound like a complete noob when I post this. I've only just started to bring myself in the DnB music production hobby, and theres a lot I still don't know.

Anywho. A few months ago, I invested in FL Studio 8. It's the first professional DAW that I've owned(prior to that I used the ejay programs...Horrible things.), and I know the basics, enough to the point that I can develop tracks.
The problem? I jumped straight into trying to develop DnB. I find the genre hard to master, and that my drum sounds usually pack less of a punch than desired, along with the rest of the elements on the track. I can develop very simple tracks(In my opinion, they're simple) which contain sub-bass, bass drumbeats, pads, and the like.(I also like to slice the amen break into different patterns). I feel that I'm underachieving though, and that theres alot I need to know to progress further. I've found it immensely hard to finish a track, after I've started it, and the ending result is something incomplete, empty, and extremely simple.

Before I drag on, I want to get straight to the point. I have been searching for a very long time for FL Studio tutorials which relate to drum n bass, or which specialize in the genre itself, and sometimes, just FL Studio tutorials in general. So guys, would you by any chance be able to give advice on developing DnB in FL studio, or by linking me up to some tutorials that may help me along the way. I would also really appreciate it if I was able to gain insight on the structure and melodical feel of a typical drum n bass track, particuarly intelligent/ambient drum n bass.