Where do i start?

B1aDe

Hear me now!
Alright!

Basicly i'm starting to get into dnb... i've been a bit of a fan for a few years but now i'm really starting to take to it. Basicly i've bought myself 2xpt1000 turntables and a mixer off ebay plus i've got myself a few viynl and i'm wanting to know whats the best way i'm gonna learn to be able to learn to mix dnb??

thanks B1aDe

look at some tutorials on youtube. there might not be a specific one for dnb but the principles are the same across dance music.

yeah. just find a style that suits you. there's enough help about on the net, and dj forums etc.

learn to pitch ride and you'll more or less be set really.

thanks! i've had a look at the dj tutor vids on you tube so i'm kinda getting the idea bearing in mind im a complete novice. I guess just plenty of practice and i will get the feel soon enough

thanks! i've had a look at the dj tutor vids on you tube so i'm kinda getting the idea bearing in mind im a complete novice. I guess just plenty of practice and i will get the feel soon enough

i'm a beginner and im sorta gettin the hang of it now

Most people on this site are really into the way "TC" djs so i suggest you try and copy his style:nurr_nur:

Only joking, the absolute basics are learning how a song is structured into bars etc... i would explain it but it probably wont make sense.But im sure there is probably an old post on here that would explain it.

Then once you know about that then its all trial and error.

look forward listening to your mix on here next week:whipem:

:coffee:

When first mixing dnb start with simple dnb with simple and similar beat patterns, what i did was use two liquidy tunes with long intros (drum beats) then you can practice matching the beats while its nice and simple before all the synths and bass come in and confuse you.