Weapon_X - Dj/Producer Since 1998

Weapon_X

Whats up DnBForum?!

Im here in search of more feedback on tracks. and to connect with my peers - Fellow DNB HEADZ!
Ive been doing this too long and have put out too little... As you all may know, it can be extremely difficult to get honest opinions/ constructive criticism from close friends. So, I'm hoping that the internet is lees forgiving, lol.

I know I'm not the best of the best. and i know i don't know everything. but i put everything i got into my songs. Im always interested in learning new styles of all aspects of track production. from composition and arrangement, to mixing and mastering.

Heres a lil background of myself so you all know were I'm coming from;
I got my start playing Trance records in 1998, by year 2000, i was neck deep in DnB, bass music took over my life, and i started playing around with programs like reason. through 2000-2004 i did a lot of work with a local crew of Hip-hop producers working on tracks, and mixing audio. during this time i also started playing shows down in Eugene OR, and started working on building PA's for EDM events. Around 2008-9 i got a job working with a proprietary speaker company doing contract work for live band events, which lead to a full time job as FOH engineer for a local bar ( also allowed my to act as on call/ house DJ for the venue). since then, i have relocated up to the Seattle WA area, were i currently work as an AV tech doing corporate audio gigs. All this time i have keep up with playing music as a DJ, along with track production, and i feel my work in the live field give me a unique insight to mixing tracks at home. currently i roll with Logic X, and i just picked up a NI Maschine Mikro Mk2, can't wait to really get this bad boy rocking. Thinking about diving into Ableton for production and leaving Logic for mixing/mastering.

Ok, that a good enough intro, if you got any questions feel free to message me.