Traktor calibration

hazdaman100

Bum 'n Face
VIP Junglist
Aiight chaps, absolute DVS noob here, set up all the hardware to what I think is correct, checked audio output an input prefrances, fiddled about with the time code settings and still cant get it fired up. Think it's due to the calibration not being correct. Have no personnel exp with traktor but looks like the calibration should be orange with two circles, mine however is white, and has the status of waiting. Also it keeps redlining my mixer!! Anyone got any advice. Checked in all the obvious places...

is it making any sound whatsoever when playing?

obvious one i know but is the mixer on line? also serato has little switches on the box that you have to set to vinyl, does traktor have those?

is it making any sound whatsoever when playing?

obvious one i know but is the mixer on line? also serato has little switches on the box that you have to set to vinyl, does traktor have those?

its making a beeping high pitch noise, coming through the speakers a bit, did manage to get it to play, very distorted through the mixer, but no control through the timecode vinyl.
yeah mixer set to line.
as far as i can see, according to the instructions, the program should set up the calibration ect for you.....

You dont have it set to THRU do you?

If so it means it'll just play the timecode signal it reads off the vinyl (its used for quickly switching from timecodes to real vinyl.)

You dont have it set to THRU do you?

If so it means it'll just play the timecode signal it reads off the vinyl (its used for quickly switching from timecodes to real vinyl.)

Nah afraid not, changed it... Don't reckon it's a laptop issue do ya?

take the needles off, put them back on. restart traktor.

with serato needles are often the source of the problem, could be the same with traktor

take the needles off, put them back on. restart traktor.

with serato needles are often the source of the problem, could be the same with traktor