User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Sorted Seizure
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Denoane Poane
    Age
    21
    Posts
    1,038
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    How to record with behringer ddm 4000 mixer?

    Eepz, i'm trying this for 2 weeks now and it still doesn't work. I bought a stereo cable into jack like they said in 1000 tutorials and put that in my laptop, installed audacity.
    I tried everything for input channel, put the cable in the mixer in out B and tape, but nothing works... Is there something i forget??? Please help me out!


  2. #2
    Burns Easily in the Sun lostnthesound's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Washington DC
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,389
    Thanks
    96
    Thanked 124 Times in 71 Posts
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: How to record with behringer ddm 4000 mixer?

    Are you using your computer's internal soundcard and Windows? If so, open up your "Sounds and Audio Devices" from Control Panel. Now click on the audio tab, press the "volume button" under the "Sound Recording" area. See what device is selected and whether or not it's volume is up. If this doesn't work, repeat the previous process but click the "Volume" button under the "Sound Playback" area. Make sure the "Wav" control isn't muted.

    Also, make sure your audio cable is going into the "Line Input" as opposed to the "Mic Input" or your recording sounds like shit.

    When you're playing a track from your mixer and have the recording interface in Audacity open, are the meters showing any signal presence at all, or are they completely muted?

  3. #3
    Sorted Seizure
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Denoane Poane
    Age
    21
    Posts
    1,038
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: How to record with behringer ddm 4000 mixer?

    Quote Originally Posted by lostnthesound View Post
    Are you using your computer's internal soundcard and Windows? If so, open up your "Sounds and Audio Devices" from Control Panel. Now click on the audio tab, press the "volume button" under the "Sound Recording" area. See what device is selected and whether or not it's volume is up. If this doesn't work, repeat the previous process but click the "Volume" button under the "Sound Playback" area. Make sure the "Wav" control isn't muted.

    Also, make sure your audio cable is going into the "Line Input" as opposed to the "Mic Input" or your recording sounds like shit.

    When you're playing a track from your mixer and have the recording interface in Audacity open, are the meters showing any signal presence at all, or are they completely muted?
    Well, when i recorded with line in ( that's the green one on my laptop right?) it gives no signal in the spectogram, but a bit in the red bar that shows you the recording volume. I tried what you said, with the stereo mix, and putting the volume of it on, but that gives me the sound of a dunno what, everything exept music...

    What the hell do i have to do :p??

  4. #4
    Burns Easily in the Sun lostnthesound's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Washington DC
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,389
    Thanks
    96
    Thanked 124 Times in 71 Posts
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: How to record with behringer ddm 4000 mixer?

    Quote Originally Posted by prettyherb View Post
    Well, when i recorded with line in ( that's the green one on my laptop right?) it gives no signal in the spectogram, but a bit in the red bar that shows you the recording volume. I tried what you said, with the stereo mix, and putting the volume of it on, but that gives me the sound of a dunno what, everything exept music...

    What the hell do i have to do :p??
    PM me your soundcard type and computer model and I'll do you a solid and figure out what type of options are available. Also, tell me how you're running your cables (i.e. RCA 2 to 1 1/8") or send a picture. There is a very small chance that you have a type of sound card that has an interface "bug" that doesn't provide/display the option for Line In recording.

  5. #5
    I'm Rick James bitch Teddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    CM23
    Posts
    7,925
    Thanks
    672
    Thanked 984 Times in 554 Posts
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: How to record with behringer ddm 4000 mixer?

    get this
    plug in
    open audacity
    hit record
    bob's ur biscuit

Similar Threads

  1. [Multi Genre] Mixer advice? Behringer DDM4000 v Pioneer DJM700
    By soniksb in forum DJ's, MC's, and Turntablism
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17-11-2011, 23:11
  2. Behringer VMX200USB Mixer release date?
    By DdotP100 in forum Drum & Bass
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 18-04-2010, 00:19
  3. 4000
    By sam the dnb man in forum Waffle
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-02-2009, 17:18
  4. Behringer DDM 4000
    By RUSSLA in forum Drum & Bass
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-01-2009, 18:10

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •